The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) will officially launch the 2023 edition of the Emissions Gap Report at a virtual press conference at 5:00pm EAT/ 3:00pm CET/ 9:00am EST on 20 November 2023.

In addition to providing an update on where global greenhouse gas emissions are heading and where they should be, the report focuses on energy transitions in low- and middle-income countries and looks at the role of carbon dioxide removal (CDR) in bridging the emissions gap. This year is a crucial year as it is the Global Stocktake, the EGR launches a week ahead of COP28 and will serve as a key input to the Global Stocktake.

Speakers:

  • Antònio Guterres, Secretary-General of the United Nations  
  • Inger Andersen, Executive Director of UNEP 
  • Anne Olhoff, Chief Scientific Editor of the UNEP Emissions Gap Report 2023 

The press conference will be broadcast live streamed here

Virtual Launch: The Role of Multilateral Development Banks in Sustainable Green Hydrogen Development
Venue Online
Date 16 May 2024
Start time 02:00 pm

On 16 May we hosted a launch webinar and panel discussion for our report on The Role of Multilateral Development Banks in Sustainable...

Workshop for journalists: How to report on corporate net zero targets: telling greenwashing apart from real ambition
Venue International Journalism Festival / online
Date 20 Apr 2024
Start time 11:00 am

More and more companies are racing to outdo each other with green promises to achieve net zero emissions. But what is behind these...

Virtual Launch: CCRM 2024​ - Are corporate 2030 climate plans fit for purpose?
Venue Online
Date 09 Apr 2024
Start time 03:00 pm

The 2024 edition of the annual Corporate Climate Responsibility Monitor (CCRM) analyses the climate strategies of several major...

Internet Explorer is no longer supported